Skip to content

I’m back and I’m an MVP (and V-TSP too)!

08/18/2012

Well, it’s been quite a while since my last post and it’s mainly due to an incredible workload of SharePoint projects. A good problem to have – and I’m learning a lot that I will ultimately blog about and share here! In what downtime I do have I’m getting up to speed on the new SharePoint 2013 Preview (online or install bits) which you can check out for free.

Some big news for me! While I’ve been away, I received the incredible honor of being named a Microsoft SharePoint Server MVP. For those of you unfamiliar, the MVP award is one given by Microsoft in recognition of “exceptional, independent community leaders who share their passion, technical expertise, and real-world knowledge of Microsoft products with others”.

Those of us who speak at conferences, write books, blog, webcast, you name it about SharePoint usually do it on our own time and often our own dime so it is very nice to be recognized in this way. It also has a certain number of perks in terms of access to additional information and experts that can be invaluable to me and my clients.

What this means for me in particular is I have a renewed sense of purpose in learning as much as I can about the technology and sharing it with the community! I plan to continue my speaking schedule while boning up on SharePoint 2013 and sharing what I learn with the greater community. In particular I would like to contribute to the MSDN forums more regularly as well as blog more.

In other big news, I’ve also have been selected as a Microsoft V-TSP. This is a really cool program in which Microsoft utilizes their partners as an extension of their technical team for pre-sales activities and, in return, the V-TSPs get access to internal information that (if not under NDA) we can use to learn and better serve our clients. So it’s also an honor to join those ranks!

At any rate, if you’re reading this, thank you for finding my blog – it’s part of why I received the MVP award and if there weren’t people listening, watching and reading I’d just be a crazy person, talking to myself 😉

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

